In your notifications settings you can turn on Appointment reminder notification for 24 hour prior to the start of the appointment. You can use the default template or customize one for your business.
Now you have more granular controls on permissions for editing appointments. You can give staff permission to modify the appointments assigned to them. They can update the service or time but cannot reassign the appointment to someone else.
You can require customers to have phone and address information saved before requesting an appointment. This is helpful for new customers who have signed up but do not have contact information saved.
You can now choose to hide the Tip option for customers when they make a payment on an invoice. Update in Business Information Setting (Invoice & Payment Tab).